Previous job - Science Senior European Key Account Manager - Microbiology Jobs
Clinical Diagnostics, IVD, Hospitals

Covering the following locations: Birmingham, Bath, Brighton, Bristol, Belfast, Cambridge, Cardiff, Derby, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Guildford, Liverpool, Leicester, Leeds, Manchester, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Nottingham, Oxford, Portsmouth, Reading, Sheffield, Swindon, Southampton, Tonbridge, London, York

Senior European Key Account Manager

Eine hervorragende strategische Chance als leitender europäischer Key Account Manager für einen echten Marktführer in den Bereichen Life Science und Diagnostik!
Positionszusammenfassung:
Der Senior EU Account Manager besitzt die Beziehung zwischen den zugewiesenen regionalen globalen Konten und den regionalen Verkaufsteams innerhalb der MBD-Abteilung. Er / sie erstellt die Gesamtkontostrategie und arbeitet mit den Ländern / Regionen zusammen, um die lokale Kontostrategie zu erstellen. Er / sie wird Beziehungen auf höchster Ebene innerhalb von Konten aufbauen, um eine Kontostrategie zu planen und auszuführen, die darauf abzielt, den Anteil des Portemonnaies zu maximieren und Marktanteile zu gewinnen.
Globale Konten befinden sich in den Bereichen klinische, pharmazeutische und Lebensmittelhersteller / Vertragstests und werden aus dem Bereich der von der Abteilung Mikrobiologie auf europaweiter oder globaler Basis verwalteten Großkunden zugeordnet.
Der Senior Global Account Manager verfügt über drei direkte Berichte (Großbritannien, Frankreich und Deutschland) innerhalb des Global Accounts-Teams und über die regionalen Verantwortlichkeiten für das Matrixmanagement für Account Manager / Key Account Manager, die Global Accounts zugewiesen sind, um diese komplexen Geschäftsvereinbarungen zu verwalten.
Verantwortlichkeiten
Der Senior EU Accounts Manager ist verantwortlich für die Erstellung eines jährlichen Verkaufsplans für alle zugewiesenen Kunden auf der Grundlage der Gesamtstrategie. Er / Sie wird die direkten und indirekten Berichte coachen und leiten, um die Beziehung und das Engagement mit den globalen Konten zu maximieren und signifikante Umsatzwachstumschancen zu erzielen.
Um das Umsatzziel für zugewiesene Großkunden zu erreichen, wird das Wachstum organisch erreicht, wenn der Markt expandiert, indem ein größerer Anteil des Kundenportfolios erreicht wird oder wenn neue Produkte erfolgreich eingeführt werden. Für all diese Aktivitäten werden Verkaufskampagnen organisiert, wobei berücksichtigt wird, dass für jede Aufgabe ein anderer Verkaufsprozess ausgeführt wird.
Eine wichtige Anforderung der Rolle wird darin bestehen, die Key Account-Aktivitäten für eine Reihe von Stakeholdern im Unternehmen zu koordinieren. Das Key Account-Geschäft wird in der Regel mit Unternehmenskäufern in einer Reihe von Gebieten ausgehandelt. Ein koordinierter technischer Vertriebsansatz wird auch entweder direkt vom Account Manager oder durch die zuständigen Vertreter der Vertriebsorganisationen für Mikrobiologie implementiert.
Kommunikation und Berichterstattung müssen effektiv und rationalisiert sein. Die monatliche Berichterstattung erfolgt über eine vereinbarte Scorecard für jedes Konto.
Die Abteilung Mikrobiologie hat ein sehr starkes Marktimage. Als eines der ersten Gesichter des Unternehmens ist es die Aufgabe des Global Accounts Managers, die Marke bei jeder Gelegenheit aufrechtzuerhalten und zu verbessern.
Zu den wichtigsten Stakeholdern und Interaktionsebenen für diese Rolle gehören:
Linienverwaltung des direkten Berichts
Manager / Vertreter in Microbiology Europe, die für die Key Accounts verantwortlich sind
Einkaufsmanager für Key Accounts
Technische Manager für Key Accounts
Andere Entscheidungsträger und Influencer in Key Accounts
Andere Manager im Mikrobiologie-Geschäft; Finanzen, Vertrieb, Kundenservice, Marketing
Corporate Account Manager, EMEA Focus Account Manager, VP Corporate Accounts EMEA

Mindestanforderungen / Qualifikationen:
- Abschluss oder gleichwertiger Abschluss in Mikrobiologie, Biomedizin oder Biowissenschaften
- Verständnis der mikrobiologischen Laborprozesse sowie Methoden und Vorschriften in der Industrie
- Erfolgsbilanz im Bereich Global Account Management
- Starke analytische Fähigkeiten, einschließlich finanzieller Grundausbildung und guter Excel-Kenntnisse

Nicht verhandelbare Einstellungskriterien
- Ein vollständiger aktueller Führerschein
- Starke Kommunikations- und Verhandlungsfähigkeiten
- Ein starker Teamplayer mit nachweislicher Fähigkeit, Aktivitäten zu koordinieren und Aktionen in einem Team von Ressourcen zu beeinflussen, die nicht direkt berichten
- Verständnis für internationales Geschäft, gutes Geschäftsenglisch und weitere Sprachen wäre willkommen
- Der Reisebedarf für diese Rolle beträgt> 50%



Please login or register now for full details of this job.

* Gehalts Leitfaden
Contact Liam
Vereinigtes Königreich
Job Ref: 66718

Liam Whelan

Executive Recruiter

liam@zenopa.com 01494 818 027

James Higgins

Scientific Recruiter

james@zenopa.com 01494 818 009

Warum Zenopa?


Tags

equipment    scientific    microbiology    instrumentation    laboratory    scientific    product portfolio    mentoring    line management    coaching    team    iternal sales    clinical diagnostics    ivd    hospitals

Previous job - Science Senior European Key Account Manager - Microbiology Jobs
Clinical Diagnostics, IVD, Hospitals

Covering the following locations: Birmingham, Bath, Brighton, Bristol, Belfast, Cambridge, Cardiff, Derby, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Guildford, Liverpool, Leicester, Leeds, Manchester, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Nottingham, Oxford, Portsmouth, Reading, Sheffield, Swindon, Southampton, Tonbridge, London, York

Senior European Key Account Manager

An excellent strategic oppurtunity as a senior european key account manager for a true market leader across life science and diagnostics!

Position Summary:
The Senior EU Account Manager owns the relationship across the MBD Division between assigned regional Global Accounts and the regional sales teams. He/she will create the overall account strategy, and interface with the countries/regions to create the local account strategy. He/she will develop relationships at the senior level within accounts to plan and execute an account strategy designed to maximize share of wallet & capture market share.
Global Accounts are in the clinical, pharmaceutical, and food manufacturers/contract testing sectors and are assigned from the range of key accounts managed by the Microbiology Division on a Pan-European or global basis.
The Senior Global Account Manager will have three direct reports (UK, FR & Germany) within the Global accounts team and matrix management responsibilities across the regions for account managers/Key account managers assigned to Global Accounts in order to manage these complex business arrangements.
Accountabilities
The Senior EU Accounts Manager is responsible for writing an annual sales plan for all assigned customers based on the overall strategy. He/She will coach and guide the direct and indirect reports to maximize the relationship and engagement with the Global accounts to drive significant revenue growth opportunities.
In order to achieve the sales target for assigned key accounts, growth is attained organically as the market expands, from achieving a greater share of the customers' wallet, or by successfully launching new products. Sales campaigns will be organized for all of these activities, recognizing that a different sales process operates for each task.
A key requirement of the role will be to coordinate key account activity across a number of stakeholders in the business. Key account business is negotiated with company buyers usually across a number of territories. A coordinated technical sales approach will also be implemented either directly by the Account Manager or through the responsible Representatives from the Microbiology sales organizations.
Communication and reporting must be effective and streamlined, monthly reporting will be via an agreed scorecard for each account.
The Microbiology Division have a very strong market image; as one of the first faces of the company it is the task of the Global Accounts Manager to uphold and enhance the brand at every opportunity.
Key stakeholders and levels of interaction for this role will include:
Line management of direct report
Managers/Representatives in Microbiology Europe responsible for the Key Accounts
Key Account Purchasing Managers
Key Account Technical Managers
Other decision makers and influencers in Key Accounts
Other managers in the Microbiology business; finance, sales, customer service, marketing
Corporate Account Managers, EMEA Focus Account Managers, VP Corporate Accounts EMEA

Minimum Requirements/Qualifications:
- Graduate or equivalent in Microbiology, Biomedical Science, or Biological Science
- Understanding of microbiological laboratory processes and methods and regulations in the industry
- Track record of success within Global Account management
- Strong analytical skills including basic financial training and good Excel knowledge

Non-negotiable Hiring criteria
- A full current driving license
- Strong communication and negotiation skills
- A strong team player with proven ability to coordinate activities and influence actions across a team of resources not directly reporting
- Understanding of international business, good business English and additional languages would be welcome
- Travel requirement for this role is >50%


Please login or register now for full details of this job.

* Salary Guide
Contact Liam
UK
Job Ref: 66718

Liam Whelan

Executive Recruiter

liam@zenopa.com 01494 818 027

James Higgins

Scientific Recruiter

james@zenopa.com 01494 818 009

Why Zenopa?


Tags

equipment    scientific    microbiology    instrumentation    laboratory    scientific    product portfolio    mentoring    line management    coaching    team    iternal sales    clinical diagnostics    ivd    hospitals