Lonza to Host Free Webinar on Maximizing QC Microbiology Laboratory Efficiency

Laboratory

On 21 September, Lonza will host a free 30-minute webinar to discuss how quality control (QC) laboratories can maximize efficiency for reduced costs and time-to-results by combining Lonza’s MODA-EM® Software and the Growth Direct® System from Rapid Micro Biosystems. Webinar attendees will also have the chance to engage with the expert presenters in a live Q&A session following the webinar.

For QC organizations looking to realize the laboratory of the future, digitalization of information and automation of processes is key. However, many of today’s laboratories are still heavily reliant on cumbersome and paper-based manual workflows. With automation, QC laboratories can eliminate costly human error and inconsistency while accelerating workflows, minimizing repeats, and unlocking real-time access to data.

“Lonza to Host Free Webinar on Maximizing QC Microbiology Laboratory Efficiency.“

Lonza’s MODA-EM® Software was developed to facilitate paperless execution across QC processes, delivering on-demand reporting, trending, and visualization capabilities to allow in-depth process analysis and ad hoc queries. The Growth Direct® System overcomes the challenges of subjective enumeration, repetitive sample analysis, and error-prone recordkeeping through novel growth-based technologies and advanced robotics automation.

During the webinar titled "An Automated Integrated QC Laboratory – MODA-EM® Software & Growth Direct® System," Dustin Moses, Product Strategist at Lonza, and Kham Nguyen, Director of Global Validations at Rapid Micro Biosystems will discuss:

• The critical importance of automation for QC Microbiology

• An overview of the Growth Direct® System

• How data is effectively exchanged between Lonza’s MODA-EM® Software and the Growth Direct® System

• The benefits of integrating these technologies

For more information about the webinar and to register, please see here for the Europe and APAC session, and here for the Americas and Europe session.

An Automated Integrated QC Laboratory – MODA-EM® Software & Growth Direct® System:

Speakers:

• Dustin Moses, Product Strategist, Lonza Bioscience Solutions

• Kham Nguyen, Director of Global Validations, Rapid Micro Biosystems

Moderator:

• Sinéad Cowman, Global Business Development & Marketing Manager – Informatics, Lonza Bioscience Solutions

Tuesday, 21 September 2021:

Session 1 (Europe & APAC):

• 9 AM CEST (Berlin)

• 12.30 PM IST (New Delhi)

• 3 PM CST (Beijing)

• 3 PM SGT (Singapore)

• 4 PM JST (Tokyo)

• 5 PM AEST (Sydney)

Session 2 (Americas & Europe):

• 5 PM CEST (Berlin)

• 4 PM BST (London)

• 11 AM EDT (New York)

• 8 AM PDT (Los Angeles)

Further information about Lonza’s MODA-EM® Software can be found here, and more information about Rapid Micro Biosystems’ Growth Direct® System can be found here. By registering interest in the webinar, participants will also receive a link to view the webinar "on demand" via the Lonza website (once available).

Lonza runs an extensive webinar program sharing expert know-how, useful tips and the latest news from users as well as from Lonza’s R&D and Scientific Support Teams. More information about upcoming and on-demand webinars is available here.

Return to news