Lonza to Host New Webinar - "Electronic Logs: Replace Paper with Productivity"

Pharmaceutical

On 27 May, Lonza will host a free 60-minute webinar on best practices for pharmaceutical manufacturers moving from a paper-based to a paperless record management approach to improve their processes and maximize productivity.

Pharmaceutical manufacturers typically maintain a vast amount of paper records to track their different processes, including equipment usage, cleaning procedures and room entries. These paper logs can either be directly related to a specific manufacturing batch, or concern functions supporting a batch process. The accuracy, consistency and reliability of these data sets are of paramount importance for the release of high quality products, as well as for triggering investigations and corrective action when needed. However, paper records are inherently resource intensive, time consuming and prone to errors. Electronic logs can help pharmaceutical manufacturers to effectively alleviate these challenges, allowing for paperless execution across processes.

“Free Lonza webinar to discuss the benefits of using electronic logs to drive operational efficiencies and productivity gains in pharmaceutical manufacturing.“

During the webinar titled “Electronic Logs: Replace Paper with Productivity”, Jeremy Tanner, MODA™ Key Account Manager, Lonza Bioscience Solutions, will discuss the following topics:

• The process of reviewing paper records and the associated time challenges

• The benefits enabled by electronic logs to address these challenges

• Features and capabilities to look for when choosing an electronic log solution

• Types of electronic logs utilized in and around the pharmaceutical manufacturing process

• Real-world examples demonstrating the importance of electronic logs for optimizing batch processes and mitigating deviation

More information about attending the webinar is available here.

Electronic Logs: Replace Paper with Productivity

Presenter: Jeremy Tanner, MODA™ Key Account Manager

Moderator: Sinead Cowman, MODA™ Sales & Business Development Manager EU, Lonza Bioscience Solutions

Wednesday, 27 May 2020

Session 1

• 5 PM AEST (Sydney)

• 4 PM JST (Tokyo)

• 3 PM SGT (Singapore)

• 3 PM CST (Beijing)

• 12:30 PM IST (New Delhi)

• 9 AM CEST (Berlin)

Session 2

• 8 AM PDT (Los Angeles)

• 11 AM EDT (New York)

• 4 PM BST (London)

• 5 PM CEST (Berlin)

Further information can be found on Lonza’s MODA™ web page. By registering interest in the webinar, participants will also receive a link once it is available to view the webinar “on demand” via the Lonza website.

More information about Lonza’s upcoming and on-demand webinars is available here: www.lonza.com/webinars

See all the latest jobs in Pharmaceutical
Return to news

Tags

lonza    webinar    news.